News & Announcements

This archive contains four types of news in one place: Newsletters & Press Releases from the City of Coos Bay, news articles written about Coos Bay by outside sources, and Announcements. Uses the filters to show only one type of news.

Filter (clear)


January 22, 2016 - Friday Update - Jan. 22, 2016

New Coos Bay DTA Executive Director

January 08, 2016 - Friday Update - Jan. 8, 2016

Texting While Driving

December 31, 2015 - Friday Update - Dec. 31, 2015

Sandbag Volunteers

December 18, 2015 - Friday Update - Dec. 18, 2015

Road Closures

December 04, 2015 - Friday Update - Dec. 4, 2015

Lisa Magill Retires

November 20, 2015 - Friday Update - Nov. 20, 2015

Santa Arriving Soon

November 13, 2015 - Friday Update - Nov. 13, 2015

Holiday Lights at Shore Acres

November 06, 2015 - Friday Update - Nov. 6, 2015

25 Years of Service

October 30, 2015 - Friday Update - Oct. 30, 2015

Daylight Savings Time Ends

October 23, 2015 - Friday Update - Oct. 23, 2015

Safe Trick-or-Treat Fun